Login |  Register |  help

Again... Lakeside Wins Districts

Posted Sunday, February 08, 2009 by Troy Hughes
Another year, another title. The Lakeside Eagles again dominated the Northeast "A' League using championships at four consecutive weights to power their 322.5 point total, out-distancing second place Chewelah with 178. Mike Buamgarden got it started off with a victory at the 112 finals. Bryan Buamgarden followed with his own 1st place finish at 119. Jacob Lauderdale also won in an all Lakeside over surprise Mike Martin at 125. At 130 Josh Lauderdale won the final champioship for the Eagles. The Eagles would have finalists in all but three weights. These included Tylor Labelle (135), Chase Fuson (145), Mason Smith (152), Tim Irish (160), Alex Lazott (171), Josh Karas (215), and Ben Fuson (HWT). The Eagles also had a number of backdoor placers. At 119, Robby Krieger placed 5th. Josh Judd finished with a 3rd place finish. At 160 Cody Little finished his day with 3rd place finish. Justin Hause finished 5th on the night. Dallas Watkins finished 4th. Shaun Thomas finished 4th and Joel Lazott finished 3rd. Next week the regioanl tournament finds itself at the Eagles own gym so we expect alot of support. And for those wondering about seeding, the fourth and third place finishers will wrestle on Friday against the Cairibu League Fifth and sixth placers with winners advancing into the next day's regional tournament.

This page was created in 0.1563 seconds on server 132